Feels Like We Only Going Backwards

April 15, 2013 at 2:28 pm | Posted in music, pop culture | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , ,

tame-impala-feels-like-we-only-go-backwards-500 tame-impala-feels-like-we-only-go-backwards-02

I cannot stop listening to the song “Feels like we only go backwards” by Tame Impala, a psychedelic-rock band out of Perth, Australia. I literally have it on repeat. The lead singer’s voice reminisces John Lennon as he almost hauntingly says the lyrics in sort of a musical round. If you like it, and you can’t not like it, also give a listen to “Elephant.” My dear sweet love of a friend Mike Meece sent me the song link and we instantly freaked out about it together. I’m pretty sure you’ll have the same reaction.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment


Entries and comments feeds.