Lena Dunham as Twiggy

December 5, 2012 at 10:02 pm | Posted in life, magazine industry, the sixties | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Having a moment to myself here. Jack is in bed and I don’t feel like cooking. So why not just open a bottle of wine? My new favorite: Non-Bordeaux French wine. Primarily, Cotes du Rhone. Have you ever tried it? I love dry reds. Cotes du Rhone is a perfect dry-but fruity flavor that’s on the lighter side (but not too light!). Though I’m sure someone could give a far better description of it than me. I just buy the stuff! In my moment — giant Ikea glass o’ wine in one hand, and finger on the trackpad with the other, reading whatever celebrity gossip I can feast my eyes on, and what do I see? Lena! Lena Dunham all done up like the sixties pixie, Twiggy! Love a million ways! Which reminds me: GIRLS! Cannot wait. And January is not too far from now. xox/clink!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Entries and comments feeds.

