A Day at the Fair

August 30, 2012 at 3:45 pm | Posted in life | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , ,

We escaped the bustling city for asphalt, blaring sun, and long lines at the annual Montgomery County Agriculture Fair in Maryland. Is this another blog post about how hot my weekend was? Ok, I’ll stop (grin). I can’t remember the last time I’d been to a fair. We did it up right and shared a foot long corndog, fresh squeezed lemonade, skipped the funnel cake (me = diet), and tried to dunk the smack-talking clown. We visited the farm animals and I felt sorry for the hundreds of bunnies in cages. They were so cute and sad. Jack was truly amazed by the cows and would reach his hands to pet them. I think I’ve experienced every possible “fun” element that summer has to offer. So let’s bring on Fall with cooler weather, changing leaves and scarves. I’m ready for it.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Entries and comments feeds.

