Our Two Year Anniversary

August 21, 2012 at 9:33 am | Posted in life, wedding | 1 Comment
Tags: , , , ,

Every single day, I’m surprised how quickly time passes. It’s hard for me to believe that two years have gone by since our wedding. In total, Daryle and I have been together for 7.5 years! Every year has it’s special place in my heart, but I really think this past year has been my favorite. More and more, we’ve settled into a groove, we accept each other for who we are, we support one another through and through because — to put it simply, we just “get one another.” I think that sort of thing takes time, especially after the “honeymoon” period is over. This past year has been extra special anticipating our little one. And then once he made his debut, the two of us came together forming this amazing team of parents, of husband and wife.

In today’s society, there is action all around us. And I find myself trying desperately to remember all of those special moments. I tell myself “don’t forget this moment the rest of your life.” Our wedding was one of those days that I will never forget. I remember getting ready with my mom and bridesmaids, I remember walking down the aisle with my dad, and I will never ever forget the smile on Daryle’s handsome face, the moment he saw me. I will hold that in my heart forever. So today, we celebrate one of the biggest events of our lives together, the day we made our own history. Happy Anniversary my One True Love. My heart is yours.

BONUS:
See what was going on this time last year.
Here’s my original post about our wedding here.

Photos by Brandon Lata.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Happy anniversary!


Leave a comment


Entries and comments feeds.