Six Months Old Today!

June 23, 2012 at 8:43 pm | Posted in baby, life, motherhood | 2 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , ,

My darling,

Today is your half birthday, and my goodness gracious, where have the months gone? You are growing at lightning speed and are up to a million things at once; I have a feeling, this is only the beginning. You are perfecting the art of sitting on your own for a good long while. You reach and grab everything around including the cats. Shebeen is being so patient and purrs as you open your hand to pet her, but actually just grab her fur. You are so grabby that when you nurse, you run your hand along my face and squeeze, sometimes it hurts, but it’s so sweet because I know you are learning through touch.

Out of nowhere, two of your bottom teeth popped up! So so cute, they are poking through more day-by-day. You’ve been so interested in what I eat that we decided to start you on solids a couple weeks before your six month birthday. I’m amazed at how easily it’s been to feed you. You welcome new flavors like avocado, banana and puréed apple; and you excitedly anticipate the next spoonful.

You are talking and squawking and giggling all the time. You also know how to have a good cry, I think you even know how to fake-cry as you want all of my attention 100% of the time. You’re so alert and watch my every move, you can be quite attached to me, but that’s ok, you’re still so young and therefore your best friends are your daddy and me!

Remember me complaining about your naps? Well you are getting better and generally will take one good nap in the early afternoon, the later day nap is still difficult though. You have been sleeping longer and longer during the night which means you aren’t coming into bed with us as much. That’s means we are all getting more sound sleep!

When you finally go to sleep and your daddy comes home from work, we sneak in to your room to watch you. Your peaceful breathes and little movements make our hearts break. You are our angel, our beautiful young son. I savor every moment I spend with you, I love you more and more every day.

Momma

Note: We have since purchased a real baby spoon with rubber edges so that he won’t inadvertently gouge his eyes out. :)
2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. so. cute.

  2. Hi there, i read your blog from time to time and i own a similar one and i was just curious if you get a lot of spam remarks?
    If so how do you prevent it, any plugin or anything
    you can advise? I get so much lately it’s driving me crazy so any support is very much appreciated.


Leave a Reply

Entries and comments feeds.

