Spring in February

February 22, 2012 at 6:08 pm | Posted in baby, life, motherhood, Washington | 2 Comments
Tags: , , ,

This has been the best maternity a girl could ask for. Entering into it, I was concerned I’d feel cooped up by the dark winter months. Over the last few years, the winter has been getting to me more. I long to live in a warm and sunny climate. This season has been a dream filled with long walks through Rock Creek Park, and as of today, picnics across the street from my house! It was a breezy afternoon and I probably overdressed Jack, but he didn’t seem to mind. I read him a chapter of The House on Pooh Corner and we mostly just enjoyed the sun. Although, I shielded his face from any direct rays. I need to find a suitable organic baby-SPF. Recommendations welcome! Tomorrow is supposed to be 70 in DC. I wish it would stay this way through summer. :)

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. i really like this one!

    http://shop.episencial.com/sunny-sunscreen-baby-lotion-spf-35.html

    how long is your maternity leave?

  2. I tried a bunch of organic/more natural sunscreens and I like Badger the best. You can buy on amazon or at some Targets. Be sure to ask your doc, I’m not sure you should use with babies less than 6-mos, but I don’t know.


Leave a Reply

Entries and comments feeds.

