Cat drama

October 23, 2011 at 7:45 pm | Posted in cats, life | Leave a comment
Tags: , , ,

Installing a full glass door in the kitchen has provided Shebeen with hours of entertainment as she watches birds, squirrels and chipmunks dash back and forth outside. Sometimes I think she’s there 20 hours a day. Just recently I discovered a bad-boy ally cat that likes to stare in a her. She isn’t pleased with this. They both chatter and hiss and I’ve got to admit, it’s kind of funny — even though she’s scared. Daryle and I act like overprotective parents of our “daughters” (omg, I can’t believe I said that). We’ll sneak out the basement door and chase the male caller away with a broom! But Shebeen sits and waits for his next visit. I guess all girls are looking for their bad boy at some point in their lives.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Entries and comments feeds.

