Hurricane Preparedness — Come on Irene

August 27, 2011 at 8:24 pm | Posted in life, music | 1 Comment
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Crank Radio – check
Flashlight – check
Reading material – check
Snackies (homemade biscuits and fresh raspberries, yum) – check check

This would be a good night for a big glass of dry red, but for now I’m switching between tea and seltzer with lime. ha.

Daryle’s DJing a wedding tonight, so I am at home making sure our drain doesn’t clog near the basement. Good times. The eye of the storm is supposed to pass over DC right around midnight. I hope Daryle will be home by then. He’s only a short drive away in Arlington. I don’t think I can stand another moment of NBC4. I’m up-to-date with the Outter Banks, Virginia, Delaware and NYC. For now, it’s me and Rob Bamberger’s Hot Jazz Saturday Night. How are you waiting out the storm?

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Charming and funny! And what a beautiful flashlight you have, my dear… I laid the guest mattress out in the innermost part of the house. I’m eating my cans of refried beans and drinking wine. Netflix streaming while I have power. Crank radio, shake flashlight by my side. And cute, cuddly pup. Hopefully it all passes without a hitch.


Leave a Reply

Entries and comments feeds.

