One Year Later (with love)

August 21, 2011 at 10:51 am | Posted in insight | 2 Comments
Tags: , , ,

So much to say, but here goes. Today, is Daryle and my first wedding anniversary. I can hardly believe the time that has flown by, we’ve grown so much closer, so much happier and here we are, a full year later, understanding each other a little more, and falling even more in love than we were the day we said “I do.”

And well, as you may have guessed from the pictures above, we have something to be very excited about … Daryle and I are going to have a baby! I’m due this December, right around Christmas (Daryle’s birthday too). So I am one day shy of 23 weeks. We can hardly contain ourselves and I have to admit the sweetest person throughout this entire process has been Daryle. We are so excited and I look forward to sharing a little of our experience as the weeks go by. (Don’t worry, this isn’t going to turn into a baby blog. :))

For now, I’m singing to the world I love you’s to my darling husband. Happy Anniversary, my sweet!

With love.

Special thanks for our stylist, Fitzgibbons (the cat).
2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. katie i heard all about it from ed but i was waiting to see you post something :)

    my birthday is christmas eve and uhm…don’t try and have him that day! christmas day would be better! heh

    anyway i’m so happy for you guys and can’t wait to meet the baby

  2. Oh my Love! and her Love! and their Little Lovely on the Way!
    I couldn’t be more ecstatic for you, yours, and yours coming!!

    Listening to Joni Mitchell’s Men From Mars, reminiscing of summer days, and admiring the sunshine and design in your collective heart,

    Zachariah


Leave a Reply

Entries and comments feeds.

