Having a moment with The Rentals

July 21, 2011 at 10:54 am | Posted in music, pop culture | 1 Comment
Tags: , , ,

At some point this morning, I began re-living a period in my life from the mid-90’s when I would crank my Aiwa 3 CD-changer stereo and lip-sync to the indie pop sounds of The Rentals. “These Days” sounded just as good as it did 16 years ago and I still know every word. Thank god for the internet, because it took me down a rabbit hole of listening to every single song from their debut album. Not to ever be forgotten, the smash indie hit “Friends of P” (low-res screen grabs above). My heart is warmed seeing the (purposefully) nerdy (but oh so hip) rockers with their plastic frames. Hey, those god-awful glasses are actually making an ironic comeback in some parts of the country. I’m having one of those moments where I can’t believe how much time has passed and love how adorable the group is/was for their time.

I don’t think
I’ll find the love I want
The love I’m searching for
In this machine, no

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. brilliant songs, brilliant band


Leave a Reply

Entries and comments feeds.

