Summer Solstice: Takashi Murakami graces the Google Doodle

June 21, 2011 at 6:36 pm | Posted in contemporary art, illustrator | 1 Comment
Tags: , , , ,

Oh happy summer, it’s the longest day of the year! My love, Takashi Murakami has graced the Google Doodle homepage with his iconic flower-faced characters, Kaikai & Kiki! I’m sorry, I know I’ve been quiet. Eventually, I will stop apologizing and get to work. It’s been so hard for me to concentrate and blog because all I want to do is be on summer vacation. I hope your summer is off to a good start. Sending warm breezes and love your way!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Here, in Korea, it is called Haji (하지), and it started raining and it hasn’t stopped since!


Leave a Reply

Entries and comments feeds.

