Sunshine+Design turns Two (2) ! !

May 30, 2011 at 2:19 pm | Posted in design | 1 Comment

I can hardly believe it’s been two whole years since I started this little blog. A lot of you have been here from the beginning. I can’t thank you enough for continuing to visit S+Ds day in and day out. I’ve had a really great year writing about gorgeous photography, mid-century design and contemporary art, holiday gift guides, a hint of my favorite fashion, backyard gardening, and sharing experiences from my little out of town adventures. I hope to write more often this coming year. I’m not always the most organized person, but once I write a post I feel on top of the world! Can you believe blogging makes me feel that good?! It does! But really and truly, I wouldn’t be so excited to do what I do without my dedicated fans. I know you’re out there and I hope you will e-mail me and comment more often so I get to know a little more about you.

And just a little plug: if you are an artist, designer, photographer, mad scientist or whatever else, and have something neat that you’d like to get out there, I hope you’ll drop me a line. I’m always looking for new work to share with the world!

Here’s to another great year!

with love,

Katie

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Congratulations on your blog milestone!

    I love the quilt you’re sitting on, it’s so pretty.


Leave a Reply

Entries and comments feeds.

