Happy New Year!

January 1, 2011 at 11:37 pm | Posted in insight, life | 2 Comments
Tags:
Listening to Daryle mix sexy French 45’s while playing with the Photobooth app on his new MacBook Pro. This was shortly before heading out to a new year’s party at a friend’s house. (I decided to spare you from any “duck-face” photos, haha.)

Greetings from the year 2011! I just wanted to wish you all a very healthy and happy new year. And while, I don’t feel like I need to reflect on the past 10 years or even the past year since I kind of went through that in my I’m 30 Years Old Today post; I wanted to say that I feel incredibly and humbly gracious for all that I have in my life. I am so so thankful to have Daryle, the most wonderful, friendly, loving, patient and generous person that I have ever met. I love him so much.

It is interesting to think about where we will be in the next 10 years. Crazy, actually because imagining what our life will become between now and then is a whole new world. Will we still be living in Washington, DC? We do love it here and have an amazing support network of friends and my family nearby and not to mention good jobs, but we have always been fascinated by the west. I wonder what will happen. Will we be in the same job field as today? Will we have kids (yes, of course we hope). Where will this little S+D’s blog be? Or, will blogs even still exist? Will we be living entirely off of our mobile devices? Seriously, a lot happens in 10 years and that is kind of blowing my mind. I know, I am probably getting way ahead of myself, but entering a new decade has caused a lot of self-reflection.

What are your thoughts for where you’ll be? Or have you even considered that far ahead? Have you made any new year’s resolutions? I do have a few plans—some actually quite typical: eat better, buy less frozen (delicious) packaged items from Trader Joe’s and instead make dinners from scratch, head back to the gym (too much celebrating post-wedding), practice yoga with Daryle 3x a week, become more savvy with my camera and its settings, travel more/get out-of-town, refinance house, live more simply and not be afraid to get rid of stuff. That should be a good start.

Happy New Year to all! And thank YOU, from the bottom of my heart for coming back and reading my blog. I know you’re out there (even if you don’t comment :)) and it energizing me to keep going. I am forever grateful that you choose this little place to stop every now and again.

Much love,

Katie

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. i thought i’d let you know i read your blog! haha.
    maybe this should be one of my new years revolutions; to stop lurking in the shadows.

    • Ha, it worked! I’m glad to know you’re out there. :)


Leave a Reply

Entries and comments feeds.

