Sisters

December 6, 2010 at 1:31 am | Posted in life | Leave a comment
Tags: ,

It was the best of times.

This afternoon, I said farewell to my sister Claire. We spent 10 magical days together as sisters, as best friends. At night, we would share a bottle of red wine in the kitchen talking for hours reminiscing about our family, growing up in Florida, swimming in my grandmother’s pool, the games we’d play together with my brother, our friends from the past. And then we’d talk about our lives today, our relationships. We shared dreams about where we hope to be in the future. It would be fun to move to Europe to be closer to her. Or, maybe that is crazy. Then I’d share how intrigued I am by the west coast. Every time I visit, I find myself longing to be there more. Would she ever move back to the states? She’s not sure. I remain hopeful but know she needs to be where is best for her, where her heart carries her. At this very moment Claire should be nearly landing at the airport in Paris. I miss her terribly already.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Entries and comments feeds.

