Scenes from this weekend

November 8, 2010 at 7:27 pm | Posted in DC, photography | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , ,

I went walking through Rock Creek Park on Sunday with my camera in hand. I’m really trying to figure out the settings. I tend to like photos a little washed out, the scenery seems so lonely. The photo above of the overpass came out beautifully. I love images of man-made structures among stark, quiet nature. Imagery like this is definitely in style, but for me it never gets old.

Why is it that autumn yellow and orange foliage remind me of the 1970s. I almost want to make a wall mural of this photo.

A road less traveled. Hello, lens flare.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Entries and comments feeds.

