Oh yes hi

October 21, 2010 at 5:17 pm | Posted in life | Leave a comment

Hello! As I’m sure you’ve noticed posting has been almost none this week and I’m afraid that I have no excuse whatsoever. You see Daryle was out-of-town and just this week I’m in between deadlines at work and well, I’ve been really enjoying just coming home and doing nothing. Last weekend I cleaned and straightened the house so much that it has been fun having the place all to myself. Every night I’ve come home and planted myself in front of the TV of my 12-inch MacBook with Hulu on. I’ve gotten caught up with The Office (what crap!), 30 Rock, watched the season finale of Mad Men a second time, Modern Family and then even tried a little Cougar Town. Last night, I baked bread and made my favorite recipe of chicken corn chowder. I’ve enjoyed my simple and relaxing few days, and as I type this I realize that this must be the most boring post ever. Sorry! Sometimes a few days of down time is necessary.

More to come…

The beautiful photograph above is called “Summer Day” (my favorite days), available on Etsy by Alysia Cotter. It is so lovely, isn’t it?
Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Entries and comments feeds.

