Glass water bottle (BPA Free)

July 27, 2010 at 10:22 pm | Posted in design, Washington | 5 Comments
Tags: , , , ,

I’ve had a hard time finding a reusable, BPA free water bottle to my liking. I’ve never been excited by the aluminum ones and quite frankly never believed that they were the safest product on the market. The plastic BPA-free bottles are OK. I love iced water and have always preferred drinking from glass; it tastes better. I was super pleased to find glass water bottles by a company called Lifefactory at my favorite shop, TableTop in Dupont Circle.  The glass bottles go for $22 and come with a silicone plastic sleeve for grip. You can wash the bottle, cap and sleeve in the dishwasher; it won’t melt like the plastic ones do. The mouth has a wide opening so you can fit ice cubes in the bottle. Perfect for one of these 97 degree days and stylish too.

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. i like using mason jars :D

  2. that’s a good idea! :)

  3. Faucetface.com has some cute glass bottles as well : )

  4. After trying a glass water bottle (w/no sleeve) before and breaking it within a week, I finally thought I’d found the most perfect water bottle available… (http://www.kitchengadgetgals.com/page.php?pageID=71&articleID=142)

    …until NOW…

    I have just ordered one of these! I’m so excited, this is the best solution for we who prefer drinking from glass but (in my case) are a bit clumsy with it ;P Thank you! I’m so glad I found your blog too, it’s lovely :)

  5. This is perfect! I’ve been looking for a glass bottle that can fit ice cubes. Thanks :)


Leave a Reply

Entries and comments feeds.

