Imperial Bedrooms: Bret Easton Ellis’ new book

April 19, 2010 at 10:40 pm | Posted in 1, One of the most amazing things I've ever seen, pop culture | 3 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , ,

It brings me sweet delight to know that my favorite author of all time, Bret Easton Ellis, has finished a new book called Imperial Bedrooms. This latest book is a sequel to his critically acclaimed first novel, Less Than Zero. Supposedly it takes place in present times following most of the main characters from Less Than Zero: Clay, Blair, Trent, Rip and Julian. The book will be on sale in hardback and paperback June 22, 2010. My calendar is marked, I can hardly contain how excited I am!

I’m curious to know, are any of you Bret Easton Ellis fans? What is your favorite book of his? I really do love each one in their own strange and connected way. But, I have always been partial to Glamorama.

Here’s an oldie but goodie photo from when Bret Easton Ellis came to Olsson’s Books in Chinatown, Washington, DC in 2005 to promote his book Lunar Park. I’ll never forget the day, I was so nervous approaching him to ask him to sign my book and snap a couple pictures. He was so sweet and even gave me bisous (kiss-kiss on either cheek).

B.E.E., love you a thousand times and more.

Here are two videos of B.E.E. reading Lunar Park.

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. great news, and great pictures! my favorite is probably american psycho, but i go back to less than zero almost as much. now, my favorite movie made of a BEE is rules of attraction (which is ironic, cuz i didn’t enjoy the book).

  2. I actually loved the movie Rules of Attraction also despite it’s bad reviews. Yeah man, It’s time to re-read Less Than Zero. Game on!

  3. […] P.S. Way back when I met Bret Easton Ellis! <3 Share this:StumbleUponDiggRedditLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. […]


Leave a Reply

Entries and comments feeds.

