Back to life, Back to reality

November 29, 2009 at 4:35 pm | Posted in life | 1 Comment
Tags: , ,

Please excuse my sudden hiatus from blogging. I felt guilty every day that passed, but sometimes I have to work on making life go ’round rather than showcasing it. November has been packed from start to finish. I mentioned I was running around like mad trying to get the house ready for Thanksgiving. I also had a ton of freelance, turned 29 (ouch!!!), went to Memphis (Guide to come), and managed a variety of other household renovations/tasks.

But yes, Thanksgiving was a really special occasion. Daryle’s mom and dad traveled to see us and meet my parents and younger brother. Our great friend, Alicia also came to dine and socialize too. I prepared a bunch of food: turkey, stuffing, mashed potatoes, green bean casserole, caramelized/maple brussel sprouts and sweet potato pie. My parents brought homemade mashed sweet potatoes, tomato pie, creamed parsnips, cranberry concoction, a pumpkin tort and apple pie, and fried a second turkey in the backyard. We ate until our bellies were stuffed and drank until we were passing out. It was a memorable time to have with family and friend. :)

Now onto the holidays! I plan to post a gift guide in the coming days. Stay tuned.

xox

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] dry my hair but haven’t in easily over year and a half. It’s fun to see myself as the old Katie. I remember that style! So here’s some bathroom photos. Now, I just need to lose those […]


Leave a Reply

Entries and comments feeds.

