Top 5 favorite musicians out of France

July 1, 2009 at 12:10 am | Posted in music | 2 Comments
Tags: , , , , , ,

1. Serge Gainsbourg
Best album: Histoire de Melody Nelson. Serge will always be at the top of my list.

serge and jane

2. Daft Punk
Heavy on the bass, French house. I still go crazy every time I hear the first album, Homework.

daft punk

3. Air (band)
Remember “Sexy Boy?” I never got over how beautiful The Virgin Suicides album is.

air - the virgin suicides

4. Brigitte Bardot
Just look at her. How can you not love her? I’m particularly a fan of the song she sings called “Maria Ninguém.”

brigitte bardot

5. Cassius
Best album: 1999. I chose this because the album has so much energy from start-to-finish. But I cannot begin to tell you how much I love the cover of this album. It’s my favorite album cover of all time. Cassius in the house.

cassius

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I can’t say I am all that familiar with the music herein listed, but the imagery is great! :)

  2. […] the late Lucy Gordon as Jane Birkin and Laetitia Casta as Brigitte Bardot. As an admirer of all things French—Gauloise included, I’m particularly excited to see Vie Héroïque. It’s US […]


Leave a Reply

Entries and comments feeds.

