Meet Quatro (see above)

June 8, 2009 at 9:49 pm | Posted in design | 2 Comments
Tags: ,

Quattro

Originally before I started this blog I envisioned the heading looking something like a Fendi ad with a simple black or white stroke over a sky. The relevance of the sky would be where the sunshine in my blog’s name sits. But it wasn’t working for me. It wasn’t making a bold enough statement. So then I moved to the rainbow gradient. And now, as I type the word rainbow, I actually can’t believe I thought for a moment that could work. Rainbows makes me laugh. Anyway, I decided to take Mark Caneso of pprwrkstudio’s new font called Quatro for a spin. I’m quatro happy with it too.

Speaking of which, Quatro can be yours for free if you e-mail and ask Mark nicely. He was kind enough to send it to me and I am grateful. Thanks, Mark for helping me make my blog look so good!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Love it!

  2. […] via his digital type lab. Mark was kind enough to send me a comp copy a few months back which my Sunshine+Design header is designed with. My gracious thanks to […]


Leave a Reply

Entries and comments feeds.

