The Blog Starts Here

May 29, 2009 at 1:11 am | Posted in dreams, travel | 4 Comments
Tags: , ,


hot air balloon

I’ve been thinking about starting a blog for quite awhile. I’ve concocted the name, designed (but not finalized) the header, thought about what type of posts to write about. I have daydreamed about becoming a famous blogger and working from home and living off all the amazing advertisers that are dying to have their product on my blog. Then I come to this. The first post. And. I have stage fright. So here. Here is a beautiful photo that I came across. It’s an image that makes me happy. It makes me want to visit New Mexico. I want to share it to whoever is out there. The blog starts here.

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I am lifted by this image and the expectation of future content. Will be a following your future posts.

  2. Well, without much direction you had me reading till the very end of this entry. And glad I did.

    I always have dreams of starting a negative type of blog. Like customerschmervicedc.com or something like that.

    Can your’s be positive like this always, tho?

  3. […] does fly. Today, my little blog turns one! And what a wonderful year its been. I remember my very first post “The Blog Starts Here” (nice, right…ha!) where I treaded lightly into Blog Land […]

  4. […] can hardly believe it’s been a two whole years since I started this little blog. A lot of you have been here from the beginning. I can’t thank you enough […]


Leave a Reply

Entries and comments feeds.

